snotgirl vol. one by bryan lee o’malley

619CgCCOHJL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_Title: Snotgirl, Volume One: Green Hair Don’t Care
Illustrator: Bryan Lee O’Malley and Leslie Hung
Colourist: Mickey Quinn
Publication Date: 28 February 2017
Pages: 144 pages
Start Date: 8 May
Finish Date: 9 May
Rating: ★★★★

Snotgirl is about Lottie Person, a fashion blogger with a seemingly perfect life. But in reality her life is filled with snot, blood and tears with her awful allergies.

The synopsis of this isn’t overwhelmingly detailed but I think it’s a lot more fun to go into comics not knowing as much.

Overall, this is a kind of weird but really enjoyable story. I recommend it for a quick read, it’s not the best thing I’ve ever read but I’ll buy the next volume when it releases.

RCO001_w_1469073671Publication Date: 20 July 2016

This issue definitely hooked me in to the start of the volume!! I love the cover for this issue too!!

 

 

 

Snotgirl_02-1.pngPublication Date: 26 August 2016

This second issue really made me enjoy the simplicity of the story. The art is so gorgeous and it made me just want to keep reading.

 

 

 

STL017598Publication Date: 28 September 2016

This was a fun issue, but it really wasn’t my favourite plot wise.

 

 

 

OshZqYC.jpgPublication Date: 16 November 2016

Throughout the other issues I was getting confused between a couple characters buut this issue was more noticeable. This issue really made me interested to see what was going to happen in the fifth!

 

 

Snotgirl_05-1Publication Date: 28 December 2016

This wasn’t the best ending I’ve ever read from a series or volume or anything. But it was an interesting finish to this particular story and the next volume will be picked up from me!

 

 

I know this is the shortest and weirdest review ever, but I really didn’t know what to say. This was my first comic I’ve ever read and I think I just need a few time to help me sort out my review structure for this type of read.

 

Leave a Reply

