would you rather tag (book edition)

So I’m not sure if I need to put this at the start of every tag I’m going to be putting on this blog. But I got this idea off of booktube and yeah, that’s basically it. So here’s the quick would you rather tag!!

WOULD YOU RATHER…

READ ONLY TRILOGIES OR STANDALONES?
I think I would say standalones. I love trilogies more than full series but I like quick, easy reads and standalones are definitely quicker than trilogies. Plus, contemporaries are my favourite books to read and you don’t get trilogies in that genre much.

READ ONLY FEMALE OR MALE AUTHORS?
I don’t really have a preference, but if I look at the ratio of female to male author books that I read, I would say female authors. There must just be something about them that I prefer to read, or maybe there are just more female authors in the contemporary genre.

SHOP AT BARNES & NOBLE OR AMAZON?
Amazon. I live in Scotland, so there aren’t any Barnes & Noble near me and the shipping cost is high to get it here. However, I have an Amazon Prime Membership which means I can get the books from there nice and fast and a lot cheaper than Barnes & Noble. Even if I lived in the US, I would prefer Amazon. I love reading and collecting books but I prefer to get them cheaper!

ALL BOOKS BECOME MOVIES OR TV SHOWS?
Definitely movies. I always tend to prefer the movie adaptations compared to the TV ones. For example, The Hunger Games adaptations are really amazing! I love The Maze Runner movies so far and I really liked the first two Divergent movies (don’t mention the third one to me though, it was atrocious).

READ FIVE PAGES PER DAY OR FIVE BOOKS PER WEEK?
Five books per week, if it was only five pages per day it would take sooo long to read one book and I don’t think I could only read a few books a year. I NEED TO READ!

BE A PROFESSIONAL REVIEWER OR AUTHOR?
I enjoy writing, but I think I would definitely say a professional reviewer. An author involves a lot of writing and as much as I enjoy it, I do it for fun, and if I did it for a job I would stress about it. I like reading more than writing and I love to talk, so reviewing is a better option for me.

ONLY READ YOUR TOP 20 FAVOURITE BOOKS OVER AND OVER OR ALWAYS READ NEW ONES THAT YOU HAVEN’T READ BEFORE?
I think I’d say always read new books that I haven’t read before. I love rereading books, and I’ve actually been doing it a lot more this year, but there is nothing better than finding a new story that you love. It would get boring reading the same books over and over again.

BE A LIBRARIAN OR BOOK SELLER?
Book seller 100%. I don’t really use my local library that much, it has the smallest YA section ever and it’s practically just John Green books. I also prefer to own my books, I love libraries and I think it’s amazing that so many people use them. I would never shut down a library or judge anyone for using one. I just love my mini library/collection at my house. I would still love to own my own book shop in the future! It would be so amazing, introducing people to new books and selling beautiful copies of my favourite books. I just love the idea.

ONLY READ YOUR FAVOURITE GENRE OR EVERY GENRE EXCEPT YOUR FAVOURITE?
I think I would only read my favourite genre. I love contemporary and within contemporary there are so many different subgenres, I can’t even remember one that I don’t enjoy. I don’t think I could get bored of contemporary, considering it’s the world we live in and all.

ONLY READ PHYSICAL BOOKS OR EBOOKS?
Physical books. I actually prefer reading ebooks and there are a million reasons why that is, but I love having my mini library and I love owning beautiful books. So definitely physical books.


Thank you so much for reading, love you all x

Leave a comment